We are all Philosophers…

Sophie's WorldSophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Finally! I survived this book. The road to finishing this 500-page masterpiece is grueling and mind-boggling… but very enlightening. The journey not only consisted of a light at the end of the tunnel, but was a maze of doors and windows waiting to be opened to let the light in at every step.

I hope I will have the chance to re-read this book at least once more in my life time. And hopefully next time, I will have my own chapter with my own philosophy to contribute.

Ugh. I cannot get over.

One should definitely read Sophie’s World. It truly opens your mind and lets one see the world in the grander sense. Makes you think… our lives are indeed mere bagatelles… for “we too are stardust.”

View all my reviews

2 Comments on “We are all Philosophers…”

  1. The more defineation of a word you know the smarter you sound


Leave a Reply

