Wasteland

My mind is such a big blank right now.
Not only is it blank but it’s a wasteland.

Lately, nothing inspires me. Not even the things I’m so (or was so) passionate about.
Music. Movies. Theater. Math. Science.
Nada.

I cannot even sing — my favorite thing to do! It is (or was) my pick-me-upper.

But now? Nada. Nothing. Zilch!

I just want to retreat and drown myself with brainless TV shows and the addictive Candy Crush!
I can’t eat. I’m sick to my stomach.
I don’t want to go out. I don’t wanna talk to people.

Is this depression?

I need to do something to get me out of this funk.
But what?

Save me from this wasteland.

Leave a Reply

