Fierce

20130412-012904.jpg

So, this is me.
I think this was taken during my first birthday.

I’m lucky to have had so many pictures (even videos) taken as a child because my father was a professional photographer and videographer prior to the ubiquity of digital photography. Plus, I’m the eldest child… so my father may have been carried away with aiming the lenses and clicking the shutter. (Some of my old photos are like mug shots. They’re taken in the same location at different angles. I’m like: “Pa, come on!”)

Seeing this picture (my mom scanned a lot of our baby pics… And yes, posted them on facebook. Ugh.), made me think. Maybe the reason why I dislike having my picture taken now as an adult, is because I have had my fair share of smiling for the camera.

Another way of looking at it, though, is that I should have been so used to getting my picture taken that I should have now grown to be a selfie addict… which I’m not.

Hmm. Weird.

Aaaaaanyway… Just a random thought.

Leave a Reply

