Into the Heights: Step 1

The remaining Miami girls have finally decided to give up the long reign of holding the most affordable and convenient living space (at least, that’s what we think) here in Cubao.

The two of us will finally be going our separate ways. Angel, the last of my Miami room mates, will be on pursuit for greener pastures. While I will be somewhere near my supposedly green pasture. Well, not immediately. But we have finally commenced step one, which is to finally mutually decide to leave.

Step 1.5 will be telling lola, our landlady, about this plan. We want to be able to talk to her together. But the only time we see each other with the sun still up is on weekends. So, Saturday it is. Angel already gave lola the heads up this morning while paying our rent for the month. She said that lola looked disappointed.

Oh, men.
Last thing I want is to do is to sadden the old lady.

But we have to do this. I believe it’s time.
I’m starting to lose my sanity by taking the MRT everyday.
Not that I’m totally sane to begin with.

I’m digressing.
So anyway, “In to the Heights” will be my attempt of chronicling the great big move.
The play of words from the titles of two of my favorite musicals, In to the Woods and In the Heights, is intentional. Since the plan is to move to a place called Bonifacio Heights.

*sigh*

Miami had been my home for almost five years.
It houses so many memories of firsts, laughters, and tears.
It had seen me through my best and worst yuppie years.
It is my resting place.

I am forever grateful.

2 Comments on “Into the Heights: Step 1”

  1. papepiepopu says:

    yes, you’re not totally sane to begin with. haha


Leave a Reply

