Failed Anonymous Blogger

quoting The Daily Post:

Do you blog anonymously or do you blog as “yourself”? Why?

I tried to be anonymous.
I created a new email account.
I thought of an alias (which I forgot how I came up with it or why I chose it).
I failed.

At first, I chose to be anonymous because I wanted my blog to be an outlet for all my frustrations, hard-hitting reviews, and not-so-good thoughts. But after I posted my first entry, I had the sudden urge to share it — just so I can get a review about the grammar and stuff. Because back in school, I feared writing. I believed I sucked at it (well, even now.haha). So I told my room mate to read it… and I survived my first critic!

I realized that it wasn’t so bad. This blogging thing may actually be a cure to my fear of writing. Plus, knowing other people enjoyed reading it felt good.

So I thought, what the heck! I let my other blogger friend (Tatia) create my “About” page and I included a slideshow of my photos with friends on my first post. I decided to share it to the world and let everyone know it’s me!  The rest are history.

Chos. haha

3 Comments on “Failed Anonymous Blogger”

  1. Angie~Lah says:

    There are many people who know me as “Angie Hottetntots-Laurel” on the world-wide web. It’s not my real name, but I do use real pictures of myself. Blogging somewhat anonymously keeps me out of trouble. :p

  2. […] Failed Anonymous Blogger Rate this: Share this:MoreDiggPrintEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

