Thanks twitter!

I have finally proven that twitter is not a total waste of time.

I have been out of touch with the world lately (maybe because of no t.v.) and twitter has been the medium in keeping me updated with the latest.

Here are just some of my latest obsessions discovered via twitter.

Exhibit A. Parokya ni Edgar’s new video for “Pangarap lang kita”

The first ever concert I ever attended was a Parokya ni Edgar and Eraserheads (yes, on the same night) concert in Zamboanga City. I think I was a highschool freshman or sophomore.
It was epic and I was a fan of both bands ever since.
Thanks PnE for another cool soundtrip! 😀

Exhibit B. Rihanna and Britney’s collaboration

Being a Britney fan (in what seems like forever) and a Rihanna addict lately, I stirred with excitement together with the twitter world when Rihanna tweeted:

“I got a #SEXY collabo comin your way supa dupa soon!!!!! OH YEAH!!! By popular demand…. Its BRITNEY BITCH!!!!”

…and what added to the anticipation is Britney’s reply:

“@rihanna You’re such a tease! I like it, like it…. – Britney”

So we fans know it’s S&M for sure!
And when they finally released it, all hell broke loose! 😛

Exhibit C. Lea Michele’s New York Adventures

Not only am I being updated with the latest from Glee, but also the latest from Broadway.
This is c/o Miss Lea Michele.

It seems that she is always going to New York for the weekend and is watching every Broadway musical imaginable.

I so envy her.
But I am mostly thankful.
Her tweets are like windows of Broadway for me.

I also learned of interesting movies that were or not yet released here (like Jane Eyre and Hannah).
All thanks to msleamichele!

Special Thanks to Tatia for introducing twitter and forcing me to create my own account! hahaha. miss you!
Leave a Reply

