The dog days are never over…

… well for work anyway.

I cannot seem to take a breather these days.
What seem to be a relatively relaxing day at work will still turn out to be the very same hectic day from yesterday.

At times like these, I turn to music to support my bitterness and tame the madness.

And in this particular situation, I would always imagine singing What You Own from my favorite musical, “Rent”.

Don’t breathe too deep. Don’t think all day.
Dive into work. Drive the other way.
That drip of hurt. That pint of shame.
Goes away just play the game.

 

I sometimes wish that like Mark, I could just easily grit my teeth, sing this song, then quit!
But in life (well, at least in real life) it’s so much harder to do this.

Duty over passion.

That’s my reality.

Oh, well! It sucks to be me.
But I still have music.
Music is my other passion.

And with music, I am free. 😀

So I own not a notion
I escape and ape content
I don’t own emotion — I rent.

 

 

Leave a Reply

