Red Eyes: Infected but not infectious

My previous hell weeks were accompanied by my devil eyes.

They were so red, that it either looks like I’ve been crying the whole night before or I’ve been hitting some illegal drug or something.
And trust me, it was neither.

And to prove this, I visited an ophthalmologist yesterday.
She said maybe it was because of my dry eyes and contact lenses.
She prescribed me an antibacterial/anti-inflammatory. Expensive.
Oh, well. Must take care of myself.

I have to lay off wearing contacts for a while so I must update my glasses.
The one I’m wearing now is old. It feels like it will fall if I nod and it just hurts my nose bridge.
I just hate shopping for new frames because I can’t see myself (literally) while trying them on.

Anyway, I already contracted Bianca to be my shopping buddy.
I will just trust her judgement on what to buy.

This is step one of taking care of myself, i think. I hope so. haha.

2 Comments on “Red Eyes: Infected but not infectious”

  1. charito daluddung says:

    Kailan lang yang infection mo Jack? Take care of yourself…. wag na muna mag contacts..


Leave a Reply

